Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.



Commission on Climate Change and Resiliency

Wednesday, March 6, 2024

The Commission

The Commission on Climate Change and Resiliency was established in 2016 by act of Council to assess the impacts of the changing climate and potential impacts of adverse weather events, the District's ability to mitigate and adapt to climate change, and the status of the District's ability to prepare, plan for, absorb, recover from, and adapt to adverse events. The Commission is required to transmit reports and recommendations to the Council and the Mayor, and to establish the Climate Change and Resiliency Fund. Specific duties and functions of the Commission include identifying best practices in resiliency, evaluating projected impacts of climate change on critical infrastructure, and developing proactive solutions to mitigate these impacts.

To learn more about the Commission's upcoming meetings and recent activities, please see the Commission's website.

Upcoming Meetings:

March 14, 2024  -  3:00-5:30