Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.


Department of Energy & Environment

DC Agency Top Menu

-A +A
Bookmark and Share

Sustainable Energy Utility - SEU - Advisory Board

<< Back to DCSEU main page

The Clean and Affordable Energy Act of 2008 (CAEA), authorized the creation of a District of Columbia Sustainable Energy Utility (DCSEU) and designated the DCSEU to be the one-stop resource for energy efficiency and renewable energy services for District residents and businesses. The DCSEU operates under a performance-based contract with DOEE, with input and recommendations from the DCSEU Advisory Board (Board), and oversight from the Council of the District of Columbia (Council).

As outlined in the bylaws, the Board is charged to provide advice, comments, and recommendations to DOEE and Council regarding the procurement and administration of DCSEU, advise on DCSEU performance and monitor DCSEU under their contract.

- Board Members  
- Bylaws

- DCSEU Quarterly and Annual Reports
- DCSEU Advisory Board Annual Reports
- DCSEU Meeting Presentations

Fiscal Year 2023 SEU Advisory Board Meetings  
Tuesday, January 10, 2023  Agenda  
Thursday, December 22, 2022 - Sub Committee Meeting  Agenda  
Tuesday, December 13, 2022  Agenda  Minutes
Monday, December 5, 2022 – Special Meeting  Agenda  Minutes
Monday, November 14, 2022 – Special Meeting  Agenda  Minutes
Thursday, November 10, 2022 – Special Meeting  Agenda  Minutes
Tuesday, November 8, 2022 - Cancelled    
Tuesday, October 25, 2022
- Special Meeting
 Agenda  Minutes
Tuesday, October 11, 2022  Agenda  Minutes
Advisory Board Members



Appointment Term

Bicky Corman (Chair)

Executive Office of the Mayor Designee

January 1, 2023

Marshall Duer-Balkind (Vice Chair)

Appointee of the Chair of the Committee on Transportation and the Environment, Councilmember Charles Allen

July 13, 2023

Sandra Mattavous-Frye


Office of the People’s Counsel

January 1, 2023

Merancia Noelsaint 

Public Service Commission

July 13, 2024

Donna Cooper


July 13, 2024

Eric Jones

Building Management Industry

July 13, 2023

Nina Dodge

Environmental Group

July 13, 2024

Jamal Lewis

Low-Income Community

July 13, 2024

Mishal Thadani

Economic Development

July 13, 2024

Sasha Srivastava

Renewable Energy

July 13, 2024


Building Construction Industry



Appointee of the City Council Chair, Phil Mendelson


Manny Geraldo

Washington Gas

May 12, 2024